The filing fee is $13.50 and each additional page $4.00, $.50 for each additional Registrant/Owner.
An assumed name certificate is good for 10 years from the date of filing unless a shorter time is specified on the certificate.
It is not necessary to file an Abandonment of Assumed Name if the business closes.
A withdrawal from an assumed name is filed if one or more partners in the business wishes to withdraw. The same fees as above apply.
$1.00 PER PAGE. Add $5.00 for certification.
Going Out of Business Sale:
A going out of business sale means an offer to sell to the public on the representation that the sale is in anticipation of the termination of the operations of a business. To conduct a going out of business sale, a business must file an original inventory with the county clerk accompanied by a fee of $25.00. This fee covers all subsequent fillings required by the statute for the 120 days that this permits valid.
Grayson County, Texas | 100 W. Houston | Sherman, Texas 75090 | Main Phone: (903) 813-4200
Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-5pm
Copyright © Grayson County, Texas 2016