Grayson County Commissioner Precinct 04
Grayson County Commissioner Precinct 04
Matt Hardenburg

Grayson County Commissioners Court oversees a number of duties ranging from financial management to maintaining county roads and bridges to overseeing the courthouse and other facilities. Each of four commissioners represents one of four precincts in each county in the state of Texas. As a member of the court, commissioners exercise broad policymaking authority to conduct the general business of the county.

Several key components of a commissioner’s job is to:

  1. Adopt the county’s budget and set the tax rate
  2. Approve all budgeted purchases
  3. Set salaries and benefits and approve payroll
  4. Provide and maintain all county facilities
  5. Maintain county roads and bridges
  • Commissioner Precinct 04
    100 W. Houston
    Sherman, Texas 75090
    Office Phone: (903) 813-4318
    Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

    Email: Commissioner Precinct 04

  • Commissioner Precinct 04
    221 County Facility Dr.
    Denison, TX 75020
    Office Phone: (903) 786-2425
  • Commissioner Precinct 04
    63 Reames Ln
    Gordonville, Texas 76245
    Office Phone: (903) 523-4252