Meeting Minutes Board of Directors Grayson County Regional Mobility Authority (GCRMA)

Monday, December 6, 2004

The Meeting was called to order at 1:30 p.m. by GCRMA Board Chairman Jerdy Gary, who stated that the meeting notice was posted on December 2, 2004. Chairman Jerdy Gary, Secretary-Treasurer Kent Black was present. Vice-Chairman Ellis Olmstead was absent due to surgery.

1. Welcoming and Opening Remarks

Chairman Gary recognized the visitors attending the meeting: Judge McGraw and Jerry White from Grayson County, David Barrett from Fannin County, Bob Wood with MPO, Kevin Harris with TXDOT, Representative Larry Phillips, Francis Pelley from TCOG and Bobby Littlefield TXDOT Paris District Engineer.

2. Consider approval of the minutes of the regular called meeting held August 6, 2004.

Chairman Gary laid out the meeting minutes of August 6, 2004; Kent Black moved approval of the minutes. Chairman Gary seconded the motion; the motion carried unanimously and the meeting minutes, as drafted, were adopted.

3. Interlocal Agreement with Grayson County -

Van Price described the proposed Interlocal Agreement that Richey Rivers, Grayson County's Auditor and Mr. Black had revised. Kent Black moved to approve the Interlocal Agreement with Grayson County, Chairman Gary seconded the motion; the motion carried unanimously to approve the Interlocal Agreement with Grayson County.

4. Approve Policies and Procedures Governing Procurements of Goods and Services -

Van Price described the proposed Policies and Procedures Governing Procurements of Goods and Services. Kent Black moved to approve the Procedures Governing Procurements of Goods and Services, Chairman Gary seconded the motion; the motion carried unanimously to approve the Procedures Governing Procurements of Goods and Services.

5. Recognize TXDOT District Engineer, Bobby Littlefield for his remarks and introduction of TXDOT Officials for their comments-

Bobby Littlefield TXDOT District Engineer introduced TXDOT officials, Amadeo Saenz, Richard Harper, Noel Paramanantham, Monte Rater, Bryan Esmaili-Doki, Wade Blackmon, Daniel Taylor, Ellen Perry, Julie Rodgers, Steve Ekstrom, Kevin Harris, Craig Miser, Richard Harper, Dan Bly. Mr. Littlefield introduced Amadeo Saenz Jr., Assistant Executive Director of TXDOT and Phillip Russell, Director, Texas Turnpike Authority Division of TXDOT. Mr. Saenz explained about where the project stands with TXDOT and that by forming the RMA and taking on the burden of financing the engineering and construction of the project, the RMA can move the project ahead at a much faster rate. Mr. Saenz reminded the RMA that this was not a toll road, and people who drive on it will not be paying a toll. He explained that after the project is finished, TXDOT would monitor traffic on the road and reimburse the RMA for costs associated with the project and that the exact agreement would be negotiated between the GCRMA and TXDOT. There were numerous questions asked from Representative Larry Phillips, Kent Black, and Chairman Gary.

6. Open Comment Period

Francis Pelley, Director of Texoma Council of Governments thanked Commissioner Johnny Waldrip for accompanying TCOG to the Second Annual Transportation Summit.

7. Executive Session

The board recessed for a closed Executive Session at 2:45pm to discuss the following:

551.074 - Personnel Matters

The Board reconvened in open session at 3:20pm.

There was no action taken and upon motion duly made and seconded, the meeting was adjourned.