

ORDER DECLARING UNOPPOSED CANDIDATES AND CANCELLING THE MAY 3, 2025, GENERAL ELECTION

(ORDEN QUE DECLARA CANDIDATOS SIN OPOSICIÓN Y CANCELA LAS ELECCIÓN GENERAL DEL 3 DE MAYO DE 2025)

WHEREAS, THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF VAN ALSTYNE, GRAYSON COUNTY, TEXAS, ON FEBRUARY 11, 2025, DID DULY ORDER A MUNICIPAL ELECTION TO BE HELD ON MAY 3, 2025 TO ELECT TWO (2) ALDERMEN; AND

WHEREAS, AS OF 5:00 PM, FEBRUARY 14, 2025, THE DEADLINE FOR FILING FOR A PLACE ON THE BALLOT, EACH PERSON WHO NAME IS TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT IS UNOPPOSED: AND

WHEREAS, AS OF 5:00 PM, FEBRUARY 18, 2025, NO CANDIDATES' NAME IS TO BE PLACED ON A LIST OF WRITE-IN CANDIDATES FOR THOSE OFFICES, AND

WHEREAS, THE ELECTION ADMINISTRATOR, SERVING AS THE AUTHORITY RESPONSIBLE FOR HAVING THE OFFICIAL BALLOT PREPARED, HAS PRESENTED CERTIFICATION THAT NO CANDIDATE IS OPPOSED.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED BY THE CITY OF VAN ALSTYNE CITY COUNCIL THAT:

As authorized by Subchapter C, Section 2.053 and amended by Section 1.4006 of the Texas Election Code, the following candidates for aldermen are declared to be elected:

ALDERMAN, PL 5 - KATRINA ARSENAULT

ALDERMAN PL 4 - CARY "LEE" THOMAS

AND THAT THE GENERAL ELECTION PREVIOUSLY ORDERED FOR MAY 3, 2025, IS HEREBY CANCELED AND THAT A COPY OF THIS ORDER BY POSTED ON ELECTION DAY AT EACH POLLING PLACE THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN USED IN THE ELECTION.

ISSUED THIS, THE 25TH DAY OF FEBRUARY 2025.

Ryan Neal, Alderman Pl 1

Marla Butler, Alderman Pl 2

Ducto Milliago Aldorman DI 3

Lee Thomas Alderman DI 4

Katrina Arsenault, Alderman Pl 5

Angelica Pena, Alderman PI 6

Jim Atchison, Mayor

Susan M Coffer, City Secretary

Page 3 of 4